from €1.350
Book Now

Republican LIBERTALIA

Created with Sketch. Antananarivo - Diégo - Joffreville - Tsingy rouge - Ankarana - Ankify - Nosy Be
4.6/5

Duration

11 days

Tour Type

Daily Tour

Group Size

16 people

Languages

English, Francais

Overview

A curious and unusual history of piracy in the late 17th century : Diego Bay served as a hideout for pirates. Captain Misson, good family gentleman with his Italian companion Caraccioli, a former monk he met in Rome, there he founded the astonishing “Republic of ... More

A curious and unusual history of piracy in the late 17th century : Diego Bay served as a hideout for pirates. Captain Misson, good family gentleman with his Italian companion Caraccioli, a former monk he met in Rome, and creates the stunning "Répulique de Libertalia». Privileged by its place on the route to India, Madagascar was the refuge of pirates chased Caribbean who are discrete and safe havens and extensive benchmarks. Having survived a battle against the English, the two men meditating on the brevity of life,animated by a spirit of freedom, offer to survivantsde menerunevie free of any attachment by engaging in looting and sharing everything : booty and women, to free the slaves captured boats. Leur devise "A Deo A Libertate» (God and freedom). With men of all nationalities collected over the adventures, they jointly founded the Libertalia Republic in the Bay of Diego Suarez.

Less

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Validity : all year
  • Minimum starting : 4 people.
  • Hotel category : Superior except bivouac
  • Number of camp : 2 nights on the river bank
  • Difficulty level : average
  • accompaniment : Malagasy bilingual guide
  • Date of guaranteed departures : 3 July 12 July 2020 / 21 September 30 September 2020 / 7 at 16 November 2020

Itinerary

Expand All
Day 1 : Antananarivo / Diego
Day 1 : Antananarivo / Diego

Transfer to the airport Ivato. Reception on arrival Diego. Diégo, a city which has maintained its colonial architecture, City Club member of the world's most beautiful bays, is surrounded by four windows opening on 156 km east of the Indian Ocean by a narrow channel : «Vava lapasy». In 1500 and 1506, she received a visit, less peaceful, two Portuguese fleets controlled respectively by Diego Suarez Diaz and Hernan (Fernand egg Soares). It is these two admirals that the city and the bay Diego Suarez have their European name. City Tour : harbor, Marine Hotel, colonial buildings, the market ... Lunch. Installation at the hotel Meva Plage.

Day 2 : Diego : visit of the three bays
Day 2 : Diego : visit of the three bays

4x4 departure to tour the 3 berries : la baie des Sakalava, Bay pigeons, Bay dunes. A road along the bay through the village of Ramena Fishermen, dry deciduous forest sheltering several species of birds, including two specific Northern baobab. The beautiful beaches of the three bays suggests swimming and relaxing. Lunch. Our route leaves at the foot of the mountain of French. Back in town. Dinner and overnight at the hotel Colbert.

Day 3: Diego / Joffreville
Day 3: Diego / Joffreville

Departure for the National Amber Mountain Park in forty kilometers between Diego 800 e 1475 m d’altitude. With a rainfall rate of 3500mm, this part of the North is a real water tower for much of the region. A beautiful tropical forest covers nearly 18.000 hectares and traversed by many rivers connecting the lakes : Lake Cursed, Lake Texier, lac knows et Grand Lac, interspersed with streams and waterfalls : Antomboka, Cascade Sacrée et Cascade Antakarana,...

The reward forest the effort of a walker visitor with its lemurs and other mammals (Sanford’s brown lemur, crowned lemur, northerne sportive lemur, Amber mountain fork-marked lemur, brown mouse lemur, northern ring-tailed mongose, fox and fanalouc.

Dinner and overnight at the Nature Lodge or Monastery.

Day 4 : Joffreville / Tsingy Rouge / Ankarana
Day 4 : Joffreville / Tsingy Rouge / Ankarana

Departure to the massif of Ankarana. First, we take the paved road and a difficult trail leads us to the Red tsingy : Erosion has carved strange shapes earth chimneys forest red called "red tsingy". Lunch en route. Continue to the Ankarana. Discovery of underground aspects of the massif : caves, cathedrals, siphons, Valleys limoneuses, chimneys on more 120 km ... Diner et nuit au Iharana Lodge.

Day 5 : Ankarana
Day 5 : Ankarana

This karstic massif whose surface is covered in several places of sharp peaks (tsingy) This strange shapes and unpublished. This reserve has an area of 18 255 ha form a set of limestone eroded and has a network of underground caves and rivers that cross the through and through, an important part of the treasure sociocultural Antakarana. The dry forest and grassland that surround, home to rare and endemic species in Madagascar :

Among other lemurs : Eulemur fulvus, Pan and Aspergillus, then 92 species of birds 54 are endemic to Madagascar. The Varied Mésite is one of rarest birds in the world. There is also 13 bat species, chameleons, and crocodiles. Endemic species such as the family of Adansonia abound in this special reserve. It contains Pachypodium, from Euphorbia, des Adansonia perrieri, H. voyroni et des Hildegardia.

Découverte des Tsingy patients. Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

Day 6 : Ankarana/Ankify
Day 6 : Ankarana/Ankify

Track until Ambilobe and rich in plantation area : modulus, vanilla, cashew nut, Ylang Ylang ... Lunch. Dinner and overnight at the hotel in Ankify.

Day 7 : Ankify / Nosy Be
Day 7 : Ankify / Nosy Be

Transfer to the port and a thirty minute speedboat speedboat to reach the port of Hell Ville. Reception and transfer to the hotel. Overnight.

Day 8, 9, 10 : Nosy Be
Day 8, 9, 10 :  Nosy Be

Half-board at Hotel Vanilla.

Several possibilities of visits :

Sea Excursions :

Visit Nosy Tanikely reserve diving and Nosy Komba, its range of Ampangorina, is the stronghold of handicrafts of the region, most made even Nosy Komba (embroidery, sculpture,…).

Visite de Nosy Fany, perfect unoccupied sacred island for swimming and relaxing

Diving in apnea or bottled

shore excursions in South

Visit the botanical garden where you will find several varieties of plants including ylang ylang, which the extract is used in perfumery. We also find unexpected animals : lemurs, chameleons, ….

Vestige de Marodokany, vestige of an Indian village of the last century testifying to the importance of trade in this part of the island at the time of the Sakalava kings.

Passage to Hell city and visit the market : the cornices of the street, the administrative district which kept its colonial allure, the market where one can understand the life of a locality, the exchange there are intense, curious goods,…

Excursion to the North of Nosy Be :

We go through all the villages Dzamandzar, possibility of moving to the legendary beach Ambatoloaka. Lunch on the beach Andilana. Swimming and return in the afternoon.

Sunset at Mont Passot : view of the crater lakes and the lower part of Nosy Be.

Excursion to the Lokobe reserve : A road runs to the capital city and Hell through lush vegetation to the village Ambatozavavy where we take the canoes (Recommended plastic shoes). Then visit the Lokobe Reserve.

Day 11 : Nosy Be / Antananarivo
Day 11 : Nosy Be / Antananarivo

Transfer and flight to Antananarivo. Home and passing the craft market. Dinner and overnight at the Chalet des Roses.

Included/Excluded

  • L'hébergement en chambre double ;
  • 4x4 car rental with French driver
  • Full board on the rest of the stay ;
  • L'entrée à la montagne d’Ambre et Ankarana ;
  • The costs of local guides ;
  • The boat transfer to Nosy Be ;
  • Tourist thumbnails ;
  • Insurance Liability
  • extras
  • the flights

Languages

English
Francais

Tour's Location

Created with Sketch. Antananarivo - Diégo - Joffreville - Tsingy rouge - Ankarana - Ankify - Nosy Be

FAQs

This circuit does not exactly match your expectations ?
IF YOU HAVE ANY SPECIFIC REQUESTS, OR WANT TO CHANGE CLASS HOTEL, MAKE EXTRA NIGHTS SOMEWHERE. Please complete the form in this link.


Make a request for quotation

Extending the circuit
You can extend your system with additional days, before or after the circuit group. Make a request to your local office.

Privatize stay
You can ask your local office of privatizing the circuit and choose your departure date.
Book your flights France - Madagascar
International flights are not included in this trip. You can ask your agency to advise you with our airline partners.

So, Special advantages: :

  • Competitive rates

  • Prices all inclusive with no surprise

  • The Kijana agency in Madagascar notifies you when changing flights

Reviews

4.6/5
Based on 1 review
Service
5 /5
Organisation
4 /5
usability
5 /5
local experts
5 /5
security
4 /5

Annick Michel

February 21, 2020

voyageuse

Nous avons voyagé avec KIJANA TOURS dans le Nord et étions impressionnés par la beauté des sites comme les "tsingy rouges" or the three ... Read more
Nous avons voyagé avec KIJANA TOURS dans le Nord et étions impressionnés par la beauté des sites comme les "tsingy rouges" or the three bays where the beaches cut and remain intact. Diego is an airy and pleasant city, we walk through the streets of the city with ease. But the highlights were the meeting of cocoa and vanilla planters. A trip really to do ! Less
Showing 1 - 1 of 1 in total

Write a review

Created with Sketch.
from €1.350

You might also like

Newsletters

Be the first to receive our news and Deals

à partir de €1.350
Réservez

REPUBLICA LIBERTALIA

Created with Sketch. Antananarivo - Diégo - Joffreville - Tsingy rouge - Ankarana - Ankify - Nosy Be
4.6/5

Durée

11 jours

Type de Parcours

Circuits journalier

Nbr de participants

16 personne(s)

Langues

Anglais, Francais

Idée de voyage à personnaliser

Une histoire curieuse et insolite de la piraterie à la fin du 17ème siècle : la baie de Diego avait servi de repaire de pirates. Le Capitaine Misson, gentilhomme de bonne famille avec son compagnon italien Caraccioli, un ancien moine qu’il rencontra à Rome, y fonda l’étonnante « Répulique de... Plus

Une histoire curieuse et insolite de la piraterie à la fin du 17ème siècle : la baie de Diego avait servi de repaire de pirates. Le Capitaine Misson, gentilhomme de bonne famille avec son compagnon italien Caraccioli, un ancien moine qu’il rencontra à Rome, y fonda l’étonnante « Répulique de Libertalia ». Privilégié par sa place sur la route des Indes, Madagascar fut le refuge des pirates chassés des Antilles qui y trouvent des havres discrets et repères sûrs et vastes. Ayant survécu à une bataille contre les anglais, les deux hommes méditant sur la brièveté de la vie,animés par un esprit de liberté, proposent aux survivantsde menerunevie libre de tout attache en s’adonnant aux pillages et en partageant tout : butin et femmes, de libérer les esclaves des bateaux capturés. Leur devise « A Deo A Libertate » (par Dieu et la liberté). Avec les hommes de toute nationalité recueillis au fil des aventures, ils fondent ensemble le République Libertalia dans la baie de Diego Suarez.

Moins

À SAVOIR

  • Validité : toute l’année
  • Minimum de départ : 4 personnes.
  • Catégorie d’hôtel : supérieure sauf en bivouac
  • Nombre de bivouac : 2 nuits sur la berge du fleuve
  • Niveau de difficulté : moyenne
  • Accompagnement : Guide malgache bilingue
  • Date de départs garantis : 3 Juillet au 12 Juillet 2020 / 21 septembre au 30 septembre 2020 / 7 au 16 novembre 2020

Itinéraire

Développer tout
Jour 1 : Antananarivo / Diego
Jour 1 : Antananarivo / Diego

Transfert à l’aéroport d’Ivato. Accueil à l’arrivée à Diego. Diégo, une ville qui a conservé son architecture coloniale, ville membre du Club des plus belles baies du monde, est entourée de quatre baies qui s'ouvrent sur 156 km à l'Est sur l'Océan Indien par un étroit chenal : « Vava lapasy ». En 1500 et 1506, elle reçut la visite, moins pacifique, de deux flottes portugaises commandées respectivement par Diégo Diaz et Hernan Suarez (ou Fernand Soares). C'est à ces deux amiraux que la ville et la baie doivent leur nom européen de Diégo-Suarez. Tour de la ville : le port, l’hôtel de la Marine, les bâtiments coloniaux, le marché… Déjeuner libre. Installation à l’hôtel Meva Plage.

Jour 2 : Diego : visite des trois baies
Jour 2 : Diego : visite des trois baies

Départ 4x4 pour faire le tour des 3 baies : la baie des Sakalava, la baie des pigeons, la baie des dunes. Une route qui longe la baie en passant par le village des pêcheurs Ramena, la forêt sèche caducifoliée abritant plusieurs espèces d’oiseaux, dont deux baobabs spécifique du Nord. La beauté des plages des ces trois baies nous suggère baignade et détente. Déjeuner. Notre route sort au pied de la montagne des Français. Retour en ville. Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel Colbert.

Jour 3: Diego / Joffreville
Jour 3: Diego / Joffreville

Départ pour le Parc National de la Montagne d’Ambre à une quarantaine de kilomètre de Diego situé entre 800 e 1475 m d’altitude. Avec son taux de pluviométrie de 3500mm, cette partie du Nord constitue un véritable château d'eau pour une bonne partie de la région. Une belle forêt tropicale s'étend sur près de 18.000 hectares et parcourue par longues rivières reliant des lacs : Lac Maudit, Lac Texier, lac Fantany et Grand Lac, entrecoupé par des torrents et cascades : Antomboka, Cascade Sacrée et Cascade Antakarana,...

La forêt récompense l’effort d’un visiteur marcheur avec ses espèces de lémuriens et d’autres mammifères (Sanford’s brown lemur, crowned lemur, northerne sportive lemur, Amber mountain fork-marked lemur, brown mouse lemur, northern ring-tailed mongose, fosa and fanalouc.

Dîner et nuit au Nature Lodge ou au Monastère.

Jour 4 : Joffreville/Tsingy Rouge / Ankarana
Jour 4 : Joffreville/Tsingy Rouge / Ankarana

Départ vers le massif de l’Ankarana. D’abord, nous prenons la route bitumée puis une piste assez difficile nous conduit au tsingy rouge : l’érosion a sculpté des formes étranges de forêt de cheminés de terre rouge appelé « tsingy rouge ». Déjeuner en cours de route. Continuation vers l’Ankarana Est. Découverte des aspects souterrains du massif : grottes, cathédrales, siphons, vallées limoneuses, cheminées sur plus de 120 km… Dîner et nuit au Iharana Lodge.

Jour 5 : Ankarana
Jour 5 : Ankarana

Ce massif karstique dont la surface est recouverte à plusieurs endroits de pics acérés (tsingy) présente des formes étranges et inédites. Cette réserve d'une superficie de 18 255 ha forme un ensemble de roches calcaires érodées et abrite un réseau souterrain de grottes et de rivières qui le traversent de part en part, une partie importante du trésor socio-culturel Antakarana. La forêt sèche et la prairie qui l’entourent, abritent des espèces rares et endémiques à Madagascar :

Entre autres les lémuriens : Eulemur fulvus, Lepilemur septentrionalis et Hapalemur, puis 92 espèces d'oiseaux dont 54 sont endémiques de Madagascar. La Mésite Variée est un des oiseaux les plus rares au monde. Il y a également 13 espèces de chauve souris, des caméléons, et des crocodiles. Des espèces endémiques comme la famille d'Adansonia abondent dans cette réserve spéciale. On y trouve des Pachypodium, des Euphorbia, des Adansonia perrieri, des H. voyroni et des Hildegardia.

Découverte des Tsingy Rary. Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel.

Jour 6 : Ankarana/Ankify
Jour 6 : Ankarana/Ankify

Piste jusqu’à Ambilobe et sa région riche en plantations : canne à sucre, vanille, noix de cajou, ylang ylang… Déjeuner libre. Dîner et nuit à l’hôtel à Ankify.

Jour 7 : Ankify / Nosy Be
Jour 7 : Ankify / Nosy Be

Transfert au port et une trentaine de minutes de bateau rapide hors bord pour atteindre le port de Hell Ville. Accueil et transfert à l’hôtel. Dîner et nuit.

Jour 8, 9, 10 : Nosy Be
Jour 8, 9, 10 :  Nosy Be

Demi-pension au Vanilla hôtel.

Plusieurs possibilités de visites :

Excursions en mer :

Visite de Nosy Tanikely la réserve sous marine et de Nosy Komba, par sa plage d’Ampangorina, est le fief de l’artisanat de la région, la plupart fabriqué à Nosy Komba même (broderie, sculpture,…).

Visite de Nosy Fany, île sacrée inoccupée parfait pour les baignades et farniente

Plongée sous marine en apnée ou en bouteille

Excursions terrestres au Sud

Visite du jardin botanique où vous trouverez plusieurs variétés de plantes dont l’ylang ylang, dont l’extrait est utilisé dans la parfumerie. Nous y trouvons également des animaux inattendus : lémuriens, caméléons, ….

Vestige de Marodokany, vestige d’un village Indien du siècle dernier témoignant de l’importance du commerce dans cette partie de l’île au temps des rois Sakalava.

Passage à Hell ville et visite du marché : la rue des corniches, le quartier administratif qui gardé son allure coloniale, le marché où on peut comprendre la vie d’une localité, les échange y sont intenses, les produits curieux,…

Excursion au Nord de Nosy Be :

On traverse tous les villages de Dzamandzar, possibilité de passage à la légendaire plage d’Ambatoloaka. Déjeuner sur la plage d’Andilana. Baignade et retour dans l’après midi.

Coucher de soleil au Mont Passot : vue sur les lacs de cratères et la partie basse de Nosy Be.

Excursion à la réserve de Lokobe : Une route passe à la capitale Hell ville et traverse une végétation luxuriante jusqu’au village d’Ambatozavavy où nous prenons les pirogues (chaussures plastiques conseillées). Puis visite de la réserve de Lokobe.

Jour 11 : Nosy Be / Antananarivo
Jour 11 : Nosy Be / Antananarivo

Transfert et vol pour Antananarivo. Accueil et passage au marché artisanal. Dîner et nuit au Chalet des Roses.

Included/Excluded

  • L'hébergement en chambre double ;
  • La location de voiture 4x4 avec chauffeur francophone
  • La pension complète sur le reste du séjour ;
  • L'entrée à la montagne d’Ambre et Ankarana ;
  • Les frais des guides locaux ;
  • Les transferts en bateau pour Nosy Be ;
  • Les vignettes touristiques ;
  • L’assurance Responsabilité civile
  • Les extras
  • Les vols

Villes

Created with Sketch. Antananarivo - Diégo - Joffreville - Tsingy rouge - Ankarana - Ankify - Nosy Be

FAQs

Ce circuit ne correspond pas exactement à vos attentes ?
SI VOUS AVEZ DES DEMANDES SPECIFIQUES, OU VOULEZ CHANGER DE CATEGORIE D’HOTEL, FAIRE DES NUITS SUPPLEMENTAIRES QUELQUE PART. Veuillez remplir le formulaire dans ce lien.


Faire une demande de devis

Prolonger le circuit
Vous pouvez prolonger votre circuit avec des jours supplémentaires, avant ou après le circuit en groupe. Faites-en la demande à votre agence locale.

Privatiser le séjour
Vous pouvez demander à votre agence locale de privatiser le circuit et choisir votre date de départ.
Réservez vos vols France - Madagascar
Les vols internationaux ne sont pas inclus dans ce voyage. Vous pouvez demander à votre agence de vous conseiller grâce à nos partenaires aériens.

Ainsi, bénéficiez de nombreux avantages :

  • Des tarifs compétitifs

  • Des prix tout compris sans surprise

  • L’agence Kijana à Madagascar vous informe en cas de modification de vols

Avis

4.6/5
Basé sur 1 révision
Service
5 /5
Organisation
4 /5
Convivialité
5 /5
Experts locaux
5 /5
Sécurité
4 /5

Annick Michel

février 21, 2020

Voyageuse

Nous avons voyagé avec KIJANA TOURS dans le Nord et étions impressionnés par la beauté des sites comme les "tsingy rouges" ou encore les trois... Lire la suite
Nous avons voyagé avec KIJANA TOURS dans le Nord et étions impressionnés par la beauté des sites comme les "tsingy rouges" ou encore les trois baies où les plages découpées et restent intactes. Diego est une ville aérée et agréable, on parcourt les artères de la ville avec aisance. Mais les moments forts ont été la rencontre des planteurs de cacao et de vanille. Un voyage vraiment à faire ! Moins
Montrer 1 - 1 de 1 en total

Rediger un avis

Created with Sketch.
dès €1.350 par personne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer

Newsletters

Soyez le premier à recevoir nos actualités et deals